About the MSCA

The Maine Sporting Camp Association began in 1987. MSCA is dedicated to keeping the sporting tradition alive; informing members of relevant legislation; offering benefits such as group advertising rates and discounts; and allowing business owners to get together to socialize.

The MSCA is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization that is led by a board of directors. The board of directors includes:

President: Harvey Calden, Tim Pond Camps 
Secretary/Treasurer: Alan Theriault, Eagle Lake Sporting Camps
Director: Josie Allen, Macannamac Camps & Lodges
Director: Jason Bouchard, Chandler Lake Camps
Director: Darcie Calden, Tim Pond Camps
Director: Matt Libby, Libby Camps
Director: Gloria Theriault, Eagle Lake Sporting Camps
Director: Nathan Theriault, OMM Outfitters


MSCA membership includes: (click the link to open a window to their website)

Alden Camps
Boggy Brook Outfitters
Bosebuck Mountain Camps
Boulet Sporting Camps
Bowlin Camps
Bradford Camps
Bull Moose Wilderness Adventures
Bulldog Camps & Lodge
Chandler Lake Camps
Claybrook Mountain Lodge
Cobbs Pierce Pond Camps
Down River Camps
Eagle Lake Sporting Camps
Eagle Lake Inn
Eagle Lodge Maine
Grand Lake Lodge
Homestead Lodge
Katahdin Mountain Lodge & Guide Service
Lake Molunkus Sporting Camps
Lakewood Camps
Leen’s Lodge
Libby Camps
Libby Outposts
Macannamac Camps and Lodges
Matagamon Wilderness Camps
Mt. Chase Lodge
Nahmakanta Lake Camps
Nicatous Lodge & Camps
Nugent’s Camps
Rideout’s Lakeside Lodge & Cottages
Robinson’s Housekeeping Log Cottages
South Branch Lake Camps
Spencer Pond Camps
Sturtevant Pond Camps
Tea Pond Lodge & Camps
The Birches Resort
The Last Resort
The Pines Lodge and Camps
Tim Pond Camps
Tyler Kelly Camps
Umcolcus Sporting Camps
Weatherby's Resort
West Branch Pond Camps
Whisperwood Lodge and Cottages
Willard Jalbert Camps, Inc.
Wilson’s on Moosehead Lake
Woody’s Guide Service